Various - 5 Years Of Hyperdub (2009)

If you're into electronic dance music even in the slightest bit, you've probably heard about dubstep one way or another. This fairly young genre has already branched into a plethora of subgenres all with their own signature style and Hyperdub has been one of the labels that have pushed the limits of this genre to the max with their own special blend of dub, syncopated beats, wobbles, instrumental hip-hop and all sorts of sonic wizardry. For their 5th anniversary they released a 2CD compilation, the 1st CD consists of brand new joints by their all-star roster with the likes of Kode9, Flying Lotus, Joker, Samiyam, Zomby, Ikonika, Quarta330, etc. The 2nd CD consists of songs from the label's back catalogue, some of which are already considered as classics in the scene. If you've recently gotten into dubstep, this compilation is a good place to start as you will get not only well-established classics, but future classics as well. Big up to Hyperdub!

big ups to homie you_are_a_noise for the
download links in 320kbps for all you audiophiles


8 Responses so far.

  1. d says:

    first time poster, long time downloader. thanks for all the stuff you post on here, i've gotten so many wonderful things from here.

  2. fuck yes new king midas

  3. jc says:

    am i the only one who sees the image as being bigger than the posts column?

  4. no, you're not the only one. i don't get why it happened though, i tried a bunch of shit to resize it and still no luck.. stupid cryptic hyperdub cover

  5. jc says:

    i guess that's why they call it HYPERdub xD

Leave a Reply